The Companion

Home Index FAQ Encyclopaedia Timeline Songs Gallery E-mail

45th Anniversary LP

Parlophone 45th Anniversary Gold LP -  Released June 2017. 

June 2017 saw the limited edition release (3,000 copies) of a gold vinyl LP for The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars.
The album was released by Parlophone to mark the 45th anniversary of the original release, with Hunky Dory also released in gold vinyl and limited edition (3,000 copies). 

It was only available as a strictly limited edition one-off run in ‘bricks and mortar’ stores and their online storefronts, but not from online only retailers.

Side 1
1. Five Years (2012 Remastered Version)
2. Soul Love (2012 Remastered Version)
3. Moonage Daydream (2012 Remastered Version)
4. Starman (2012 Remastered Version)
5. It Ain’t Easy (2012 Remastered Version)

Side 2
1. Lady Stardust (2012 Remastered Version)
2. Star (2012 Remastered Version)
3. Hang On To Yourself (2012 Remastered Version)
4. Ziggy Stardust (2012 Remastered Version)
5. Suffragette City (2012 Remastered Version)
6. Rock ‘N’ Roll Suicide (2012 Remastered Version)


A history of post-1980 Ziggy Stardust album releases:

  • With this edition, a number of early problems were noted (strangely not seen in the 30th Promotional CD): including left and right channels having been swapped, some tracks having diminished sound, some tracks missing their lead in and some fading out prematurely. Positively, EMI replaced the faulty releases with revised and restored editions.

-This page last modified: 14 Jan 2019---

Ziggy Stardust Scarf (1973)